School Times & Term Dates

School Times

Period 1 – 8.40am to 9.05am
Period 2 – 9.05am to 10.05am
Period 3 – 10.05am to 11.05am
Break  – 11.05am to 11.30am
Period 4 – 11.30am to 12.30pm
Lunch  – 12.30pm to 1.10pm
Period 5 – 1.10pm to 2.10pm
Period 6 – 2.10pm to 3.10pm

School Times (Sixth Form)

Period 1 – 8.40am to 9.05am
Period 2 – 9.05am to 10.05am
Period 3 – 10.05am to 11.05am
Period 4 – 11.05am to 12.05pm
Break  – 12.05pm to 12.30pm
Lunch  – 12.30pm to 1.10pm
Period 5 – 1.10pm to 2.10pm
Period 6 – 2.10pm to 3.10pm

(32.5 weekly hours in school, plus extra curricular time after school and at weekends)


School Term Dates 2023/2024

Autumn Term 2023
Monday 4 September – Year 12 enrolment
Tuesday 5 September – School re-opens for Years 7 & 12 students only
Wednesday 6 September – School re-opens for all students

Wednesday 4 October – Training Day

Friday 27 October – School closes for half term

Monday 6 November – School re-opens
Friday 1 December – Training Day
Friday 22 December – School closes for Christmas at 12.30pm

 

Spring Term 2024
Monday 8 January – School re-opens
Friday 9 February – School closes for half term

Monday 19 February – School re-opens
Thursday 21 March – School closes for Easter
Friday 22 March – Training Day

 

Summer Term 2024
Monday 8 April – School re-opens
Monday 6 May – May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 24 May – School closes for half term

Monday 3 June – School re-opens
Monday 1 July – Training Day
Friday 19 July – School closes for Summer

Training Dates 2023/2024

  • Wednesday 4 October 2023

  • Friday 1 December 2023

  • Friday 22 March 2024

  • Monday 1 July 2024

  • Monday 22 July 2024


School Term Dates 2024/2025

Autumn Term 2024
Monday 2 September – Year 12 student enrolment
Tuesday 3 September – School re-opens for Years 7 & 12 students only
Wednesday 4 September – School re-opens for all students

Thursday 24 October – School closes for half term
Friday 25 October – Training Day

Monday 4 November – School re-opens
Friday 29 November – Training Day
Friday 20 December – School closes for Christmas

 

Spring Term 2025
Monday 6 January – School re-opens
Friday 14 February – School closes for half term

Monday 24 February – School re-opens
Thursday 4 April – School closes for Easter

 

Summer Term 2025
Tuesday 22 April – School re-opens
Monday 5 May – May Day Bank Holiday
Friday 23 May – School closes for half term

Monday 2 June – School re-opens
Friday 27 June – Training Day
Friday 18 July – School closes for Summer

Training Dates 2024/2025

  • Friday 25 October 2024

  • Friday 29 November 2024

  • Friday 27 June 2025

  • Monday 21 July 2025

  • Tuesday 22 July 2025